Safe Sleep Class Information:

  • Anyone can attend a class at anytime
  • To qualify for a pack n play, parents/caregivers must be within 4 wks of delivery or have an infant less than one, must not already have a safe place for their baby, and must not have the financial means to purchase one.
  • Those who qualify for a free pack n play but are not yet within 4 wks of their delivery date will be given a crib voucher to pick it up once they are closer.  It is preferable for families to take the class as close to delivery as possible so that the education is fresh in their minds.
  • Parents will be given one pack n play per infant (i.e., not one for mom’s house and one for dad’s house).
    • Per infant means, those expecting twins qualify for two pack n plays. We don’t want babies sleeping together.
  • All caregivers/parents, regardless if they qualify for a free pack n play, will be given a Sleep Sack, board book, and a LLV

All day classes are held at the VCHD. All evening classes
are held at St. Vincent’s – Evansville Hospital. Classes
are generally two hours or less
.

Tuesday, January 8, 1:00 pm
Wednesday, January 16, 5:30 pm
Tuesday, February 12, 1:00 pm
Wednesday, February 20, 5:30 pm
Tuesday, March 12, 1:00 pm
Wednesday, March 20, 5:30 pm
Tuesday, April 9, 1:00 pm
Wednesday, April 17, 5:30 pm
Tuesday, May 14, 1:00 pm
Wednesday, May 15, 5:30 pm
Tuesday, June 11, 1:00 pm
Wednesday, June 19, 5:30 pm
Tuesday, July 9, 1:00 pm
Wednesday, July 17, 5:30 pm
Tuesday, August 13, 1:00 pm
Wednesday, August 21, 5:30 pm
Tuesday, September 10, 1:00 pm
Wednesday, September 18, 5:30 pm
Tuesday, October 8, 1:00 pm
Wednesday, October 16, 5:30 pm
Tuesday, November 12, 1:00 pm
Wednesday, November 20, 5:30 pm
Tuesday, December 10, 1:00 pm
Wednesday, December 18, 5:30 pm